Polaris Winners Karkwa Announce Tour Dates for Across Canada and CMW

When we last covered Karkwa (who consist of singer/guitarist Louis-Jean Cormier, drummer Stéphane Bergeron, keyboardist François Lafontaine, bassist Martin Lamontagne and percussionist/singer Julien Sagot), their album Les Chemins de Verre had just taken home the 2010 Polaris prize. Since then, the record was also nominated for a few Juno awards (in the Alternative Album of the Year category as well as the Francophone Album of the Year). Now they’ve announced a set of Canadian tour dates, as well as their upcoming appearances at CMW in Toronto and  SXSW in Austin, TX.

They’ll be hitting Quebec and Ontario pretty hard, so check out the full listing below to see if this great live act will be hitting your town:

TOUR DATES

Wednesday Feb 23 – Rimouski, QC

Thursday Feb 24 – Carleton, QC

Friday Feb 25 – Petite-Vallée, QC

Thurs Mar 3 – Waterloo, ON*

Friday Mar 4 – London, ON*

Saturday Mar 5 – Toronto, ON*

Sunday Mar 6 – Hamilton, ON*

Tuesday Mar 8 – Peterborough, ON*

Wednesday Mar 9 – Kingston, ON*

Thursday Mar 10 – Ottawa, ON*

Friday Mar 11 – Toronto (part of Canadian Music Fest) ** just added**

March 15 to 19 – SXSW in Austin, Texas

*= with Plants and Animals

Advertisements

1 Comment

Filed under news

One response to “Polaris Winners Karkwa Announce Tour Dates for Across Canada and CMW

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Polaris Winners Karkwa Announce Tour Dates for Across Canada and CMW | -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s